Points sheets available for download

Members, please download, print and fill in your shows and results as you go. Please note you need a seperate points sheet for each horse that you are competing and that only affiliated classes (with the exception of the Dublin Horse Show) will count for points. Therefore please only record your affiliated classes. Please also note that there is a separate sheet for working hunter results this year, use your 2020 show points sheet for classes ridden on the flat only. Please keep checking back for affiliated classes under the shows/diary of events tab as it will be updated every time a new affiliation comes in. IN THE INTEREST OF FAIRNESS TO OTHER MEMBERS, YOU MAY ONLY CLAIM POINTS FROM THE DATE THAT YOU RENEW OR START A MEMBERSHIP, THEY CANNOT BE BACK DATED.



2020 working hunter



Points results 2019

Ladies Points Championship 2019 

Champion sash & 1st Alicia Devlin Byrne & King Flagmount

Reserve Champion sash & 2nd Esme Mansergh-Wallace & Derrymore Paddy Finn 

3rd  Thomasina O’Reilly & Rosscon Camille 

4th Claire Nulty & Kiltiernan Cloncoe  

5th Amory McMahon & Inis Faith  

6th Rebecca Rafter & Roanwood Mick Dundee 

Antonia de Burgh & Gypsy Cobra Cruis

Olivia Connolly & Barronstown Poppy  

Tara Kinsella & Kilaloe Lance 

Lynne Hincks & Hello There 

Natasha Hayes & Brehan Beauty 

Megan Connell & Toberpatrick Ruby

Hazel Valentine & The Grey Than Art

Alicia Devlin Byrne & Grey Smoke 

Amanda Power & Welcome Star 

Louise Daly & Clonross Glenray Jewel

Amanda Power & Classic Jewel 

Shannon O’Mahony & Roulette 

Rebecca Langan Meredith & Dunmore East Pluto

Amory McMahon & Gold Nugget 

Ciara O’Connell & Fit for Anything 

Junior Points Championship 2019

Champion & 1st Laura Jackson & Donode Dusty 

Reserve Champion & 2nd Lauren Hincks & Hello There 

Best Junior Rider 2019

1st Laura Jackson 

2nd Lauren Hincks 

Overall Lady Rider 2019

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne 

Best Lady Rider 2019 

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne 

2nd Esme Mansergh Wallace 

Working Hunter Champion 2019 

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne 

Thoroughbred Award 2019

1st Amanda Power & Classic Jewel 

2nd Ciara O’Connell & Fit for Anything 

Hunter Trial Award 2019

1st Hazel Valentine 

2nd Amory McMahon

Registered Irish Draught Award 2019

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne & King Flagmount

2nd Amanda Power & Welcome Star 

Irish Sport Horse Award 2019

1st Amory McMahon & Inis Faith 

2nd Rebecca Rafter & Roanwood Mick Dundee 

3rd Antonia de Burgh & Gypsy Cobra Cruis 

4th Olivia Connolly & Barronstown Poppy 

5th  Tara Kinsella & Kilaloe Lance 

6th Megan Connell & Toberpatrick Ruby 

Hazel Valentine & The Grey Than Art 

Louise Daly & Clonross Glenray Jewel 

Rebecca Langan Meredith & Dunmore East Pluto 

Amory McMahon & Gold Nugget 

Connemara Award 2019 

1st Laura Jackson & Donode Dusty 

2nd Esme Mansergh Wallace & Derrymore Paddy 

3rd Thomasina O’Reilly & Rosscon Camille

4th Claire Nulty & Kiltiernan Cloncoe 

5th Lynne Hincks & Hello There

6th Lauren Hincks & Hello There 

7th Alicia Devlin Byrne & Grey Smoke 

New Member Award 2019 

Claire Nulty 

New Partnership Award 2019 

Claire Nulty & Kiltiernan Cloncoe 

Best O-143 pony: 

Laura Jackson & Donode Dusty

Useful contacts if you need help/ training

Midlands/ Laois: Ciara O’Connell 0872266321

Meath: Julie Brindley 0872803990

Dublin: Suzanne and Amie Garrigan 0863729440

Galway: Imelda Lynch 087 6306471

Tipperary: Faith Ponsonby 087 2929449

Roscommon: Jennifer Payne 0863024945

Wicklow: Jennifer Kennedy 0876815817

West Waterford/ Munster: Jennifer Maher 0872565359

NORTHERN IRELAND: Robyn Catterall SSA instructor, 0044 7710199395

Affiliated Classes 2020

Affiliation form has been sent to show secretaries, this list will be updated as the affilations come in to the secretary. Please do keep checking back! The points race was excellent last year so it is well worth your while to get out competing at affiliated shows.

Sunday 24th May 2020, Midleton Agricultural Show

Thursday 9th July 2020 Bannow Rathangan Show

2018 points results

Ladies Points Championship 2018 

Champion sash & 1st Esme Mansergh-Wallace & Kilbride Billy Jo

Reserve Champion sash & 2nd Alicia Devlin Byrne & King Flagmount 

3rd  Amory McMahon & Inis Faith 

4th Amory McMahon & Gold Nugget

4th  Rebecca Rafter & Roanwood Mick Dundee

5th Vanessa Dooley & Rock of Scar 

6th Lynne Hincks & Hello There 

Thomasina O’Reilly & Rosscon Camille 

Amanda Power & Sleady Castle Harry 

Sarah-Jane Weissenbach & Freya’s Choice 

Hannah Bjoremark Deegan & Kilkarney Hero 

Megan Quigley & With or Without You 

Megan Quigley & Paulank Pride 

Alicia Devlin Byrne & Bertraghboy Heaven 

Hazel Valentine & Clonneybrien Poitin 

Rachel Wrest & Bonoham Clodaghs Dancer 

Alicia Devlin Byrne & Prince Flagmount

Ciara O’Connell & Fit for Anything 


Junior Points Championship 2018 

Champion & 1st Natasha Blanchfield & Shannon Bay Star 

Reserve Champion & 2nd Kelley-Ann Byrne & Star Finn Girl 

3rd  Lauren Hincks & Barossa Fusilier 

4th Tara Quill Manley & Poulcoin Spirit 

5th  Laura Jackson & Lady Royale 

6th Kelley-Ann Byrne & Inisowen

7th Aoibhinn Ruane & Clooneybreen Poitin 

8th Rachel Alken 

9th Aoibhinn Ruane & Brilliant Bruce 

10th Laura Jackson & Razorlight 


Best Junior Rider 2018

1st Natasha Blanchfield 


Overall Lady Rider  2018 

1st Esme Mansergh Wallace 


Best Lady Rider 2018 

1st Esme Mansergh Wallace 

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne 


Working Hunter Champion 2018 

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne 


Thoroughbred Award 2018

1st Vanessa Dooley & Rock of Scar 

2nd Ciara O’Connell & Fit for Anything 


Hunter Trial Award 2018

1st Hazel Valentine 


Sheila O’Clery Double Diamond Dressage Award 2018 

1st Sarah-Jane Weissenbach 


Registered Irish Draught Award 2018

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne & King Flagmount

2nd Kelley-Ann Byrne & Star Finn Girl 

3rd  Amanda Power & Sleady Castle Harry

4th  Hannah Bjoremark Deegan & Kilkarney Hero 

5th  Megan Quigley & Paulank Pride 

6th  Rachel Wrest & Bonoham Clodaghs Dancer 


Irish Sport Horse Award 2018

1st Amory McMahon & Inis Faith 

2nd Amory McMahon & Gold Nugget

2nd Rebecca Rafter & Roanwood Mick Dundee

3rd Megan Quigley & With or Without You 

5th Maria McNamara & Shanbally Legacy 

6th Laura Jackson & Razorlight

7th Alicia Devlin Byrne & Prince Flagmount 


Connemara Award 2018 

1st Lynne Hincks & Hello There  33 points 

2nd Thomasina O’Reilly & Rosscon Camille 30 points 

3rd Kelley-Ann Byrne & Inisowen 24 points 

4th Aoibhinn Ruan & Clooneybreen Poitin 19 points 

5th Alicia Devlin Byrne & Bertraghboy Heaven 

6th Hazel Valentine & Clonneybreen Poitin 15 points 


Marjory Kennedy Hunting Trophy 2017/2018

1st Alicia Devlin Byrne 

2nd  Laura Jackson

3rd  Hazel Valentine

4th  Amanda Power 

5th  Jacqui Freyne 

6th  Shannon O’Mahony 


Best New Member 2018

Natasha Blanchfield 


Best New Partnership 2018 

Natasha Blanchfield & Shannon Bay Star 


Best O-143 Pony 2018

Shannon Bay Star & Natasha Blanchfield 


Best U-143 Pony 2018 

Barossa Fusilier & Lauren Hincks 

Dublin Horse Show side saddle qualifiers

Ladies’ Side-Saddle
Northern Ireland Festival
Cavan Equestrian Centre, Latt, Co. Cavan
26 April
Paul Smith 0044 7971471267
Newmarket-on-Fergus Agricultural Show
Old Dromoland Road, Newmarket-on-Fergus, Co. Clare
3 May
Fiona Duggan 087 6039779 / 087 2858699
Midleton Agricultural Show
Ballinvinny, Glanmire, Co. Cork
24 May
Phyllis Lynch 086 8800103
Lurgan Show
Lurgan Park, Avenue Road, Lurgan, Co. Armagh
BT66 7BD
6 June
Roslyn Ewing 0044 7736 118965