Points Results 2017


(Anyone who won a rosette or rosettes and was unable to collect it on the night at the Points Awards can send a stamped addressed A4 or A5 envelope to Ciara O’Connell, Suaimhneas, Aughmacart, Cullohill, Co. Laois R32Y8C7 for it to be sent out to you).

Junior Best Rider 2017 Lauren Hincks
Junior Best Rider 2017 Aoibhinn Ruane
Junior Best Rider 2017 Natasha Blanchfield
Junior Working Hunter 2017: Rose Scanlan & Marmite.
U-143cm Pony: Lauren Hincks & Barriossa Fusilier.
O-143cm Pony: Laura Jackson & Donode Dusty.
New Member Award. Laura Jackson. Reserve Emma Simmons.
New Partnership Award: Laura Jackson & Donode Dusty. Reserve Emma Simmons and Rosslodge Kingsmill.

Double Diamond Dressage Award: Tara Quill Manley & Carrowkeel Jack, reserve Megan Quigley & With or Without You

Ladies Working Hunter: Alicia Devlin-Byrne & King Flagmount, Reserve Sorcha Meehan & Ann’s Joy

Rosemary English Caplice, Nicola Roden Loyalty Award
Tracey Bourke Shine, Nicola Roden Loyalty Award

Overall Best Lady Rider, Esme Mansergh Wallace

Irish Draught Award 2017, King Flagmount, Reserve Paulank Pride.

Irish Sport Horse Award 2017, Inis Faith, Reserve Mr Shakespeare

Thoroughbred Award 2017, Fit For Anything

Connemara Pony Award 2017, Donode Dusty, reserve Rosslodge Kingsmill

Versatility Award, Inis Faith and Rosscon Camille joint winners

Members who qualified for the RDS 2017
Amory McMahon, Inis Faith
Annie Kavanagh, General Rossalougha
Suzanne O’Brien, Hardingville Darcy
Esme Mansergh Wallace, Kilbride Billy Jo
Ciara O’Connell, Fit for Anything
Jessica O’Brien, My Fair Lady
Thomasina O’Reilly, Rosscon Camille
Alicia Devlin Byrne, Bertraghboy Heaven
Dani Murphy, Thornfield Dubh
Sorcha Meehan, Anne’s Joy
Laura Jackson, Donode Dusty
Rebecca Rafter, Fletcher
Polly Holohan, Miss Nell Gwynn
Amory McMahon, Clonyhea Clancy
Lyndsey O’Brien, Mr Shakespeare
Claire Connors, Rehy I’m A Star
Alicia Devlin Byrne, King Flagmount
Megan Quigley, With Or Without You
Emily Sayers, Forest Guy
Sarah Neville, Doree Liath

Junior Show Points:
1st Laura Jackson and Donode Dusty
2nd Emma Lorraine Simmons and Rosslodge Kingsmill
3rd Tara Quill Manley and Poulcoin Spirit
4th Chloe GLynn and Yealand Pilgrim
5th Lauren Hincks and Barriossa Fusilier
6th Aoibhinn Ruane and Brilliant Bruce
7th Natasha Blanchfield and Shannonbay Star
8th Annie Kavanagh and General Rossalougha
9th Rose Scanlon and Marmite

Ladies Show Points

1st Amory McMahon and Inis Faith
2nd Alicia Devlin Byrne and King Flagmount
3rd Joint: Lyndsey O’Brien and Mr Shakespeare, Esme Mansergh Wallace and Kilbride Billy Jo
4th Sorcha Meegan and Anne’s Joy
5th Rebecca Rafter and Roanwood Mick Dundee
6th Jessica O’Brien and My Fair Lady
7th Claire Connors and Rehy I’m a Star
8th Ciara O’Connell and Fit for Anything
9th Sarah Killeen and St Joseph
10th Amory McMahon and Cloneyhea Clancy
11th Suzanne O’Brien and Hardingville Darcy
12th Megan Quigley and With Or Without You
13th Alicia Devlin Byrne and Bertraghboy Heaven
14th Megan Quigley and Paulank Pride

Membership 2018

2018 Membership Form now available, please click here:


All membership forms e-mailed back to sidesaddleireland@gmail.com by the end of February (followed up by payment of appropriate fee) will receive 2x tickets to Tattersalls International Horse Trials 2018 which will be e-mailed to members 2 weeks in advance of the event.